You and your family have complete control over when your loved one's obituary page is published. By default, the page isn't published after it's purchased. From your account dashboard you can build the obituary page. Once you are satisfied with the page and ready to share it with family & friends, you can then publish it. The image below shows you exactly where and how to publish the page.
This delayed publish feature is also a helpful tool for those who would like to be part of writing their own obituary, and have it available for your family to share when the time comes.
NOTE: A published page means that the page is visible to site visitors who search for your loved one's obituary page or have a direct link to it.